-

2002-05-09 @ 9:16 p.m.

there are days when it seems like everything you thought you knew - everyone you thought you loved, who you thought loved you - all these so called sure things -jsut seem so far away. so forgotten.

today i just wanted to drive away and never look back, because i was tired of familiarity and all the same voices in my life. i was tired of caring. and i wasn't mad or necassarily sad,but i was weary. i felt like i was an outside looking in on the bleakness of my everyday life, and the nonsense of caring.

but then he put his arms around me,and he kissed my forehead and i realized

he is new

and worth caring for

and to him i'm not insignificant and my life matters.

and i like that

| Stereo>

Home | Older | Rings | Tests | G-Book | Bio | Profile | Notes | Design | Host