Doctor; I think we will call this disease 80'sidealismgoneawry

2004-03-25 @ 10:36 p.m.

I have come to the conclusion that it is just in my biological make-up to be unsatisfied when it comes to relationships in general.

every day romance is horribly monotonous to me. Kiss, hug, call, kiss, hug, TV, argue, bicker, stew, make up, kiss, hug, call.

Where is the dry humping, where is the passion! Where are the fireworks and corny 80's music cued up in the backround.

Maybe becuase i grew up in the 80's i am ultimatley screwed. I grew up with John Cusacks' romantic gestures, of stereo over head, and andrew mccarthys' endearing snobbery, and molly ringwald always getting the rich guy, or the diamond earrings in the end.

and then i reality struck. and wait! real life is not like that?! in real life you watch tv, and you hold hands, but theres all this sweat and hair that noone told you about.

and all of these human imperfections, that i can't deal with. Like when he stares straight ahead. I hate that.

What is wrong with me. Am i making any sense at all.

I fear i will always be looking onward, for Lloyd Dobblers blue caddy. Bavarian Dutch style pretzels and peter gabriel.

Its all a lie!

| Stereo>

Home | Older | Rings | Tests | G-Book | Bio | Profile | Notes | Design | Host