-

2002-03-27 @ 7:49 p.m.

Metaphysical poetry is really really interesting. I fasinates me because it questions and challenges everything that people think. ll of the earths questions are answered with some paradox or sense of condesending wit and i love it.

HOLY SONNET 10

Batter my heart, three personed God,for you as yet but knock, breathe,shine, and seek to mend; That I may rise, and stand, o'erthrow me, and bend yourforce to break, blow, burn,and make me new. I, like an usurped town, to another due, labor to admit you,but oh, to no end, reasons, your viceroy in me, me should defend, but is captived and proves weak or untrue. Yet I dearly love you, and would be loved fain, but I am bethrothed unto your enemey: divorce me, untie me, or break that knot again, take me to you, imprison me, for I except you enthral me, never shall be free, nor ever chaste, except you ravish me. - John Donne

it is so blasphemous that it makes me feel strong.

| Stereo>

Home | Older | Rings | Tests | G-Book | Bio | Profile | Notes | Design | Host