-

2002-09-12 @ 12:41 a.m.

Happy 9-11 everyone

Isn't that what we should be saying? Because afterall this tragic occurence is being looked upon, in my opinion as a holiday.

Its like christmas. Except instead of wreaths we are hanging flags.

"We will never forget."

Excuse me - i'd like to. I think it fucking sucks. I think it is horrific. I think it is commercialized beyond comprehension. Everyone needs to deal with stuff like this in their own way. but its impossible. the media shoves this in our faces like a sloppy joe. I'm not hungry, I'm not patriotic. I have no idea what we are fighting for and i'm almost certain that the young kids we have sent over to fight are in the same boat. they should be playing guitar and touching girls boobs. sure they may feel a sense of pride and duty, but they are forced to. we have choked on the lie that the we should die for the land we love. I don't know about you, but i want them to live, they deserve to live. True the people involved in 9-11 should be living too, but that was oit of our control. This is in our control. what the fuck. I believe in hero's but its a fucked up road to get there. happy 9-11. bullshit

| Stereo>

Home | Older | Rings | Tests | G-Book | Bio | Profile | Notes | Design | Host