-

2002-10-21 @ 11:17 a.m.

never go to see a concert at Johns Hopkins University. those people are a bunch of pretentious assholes. Not to generalize.

So there I was, little old - keep to myself me - and my boyfriend and 2 of my friends, we are waiting in line to get inside to see beautiful ben folds..and there are these 2 douche bags behind us, trading war stories about economics and physics and the mozart concierto that brought a tear to their eyes. They were really talking abou these things..loudly, jsut to seem extremley intelligent and superior.

SO I'm kinda rolling my eyes but not letting them bother me..and the one ass clown taps me on the shoulder.. "excuse me - are you familiar with Ben folds music?" (well duh!) so i say "yes." and he says.."oh well thats good, i'm sure half the people only know brick." i kind of fake a smile and turn around.

this dickshit keeps talking (and jsut imagine a really swarmy, pretentious, holier than thou voice) "I try to expalin the dynamic of ben to people, how he is a billy joel wannabe, but a few steps from a musical genius - and noone seems to grasp the paradox in that.." He is looking at me for some dsort of relpy - jsut to prove that he is smarter and I jsut say "yeah me too." asshole

so he stews for awhile and tries to think of more ways to prove his superior intellect. He says "so where do you go to school?" I tell him and he looks at me like "oh poor you" and says "huh! whats your major?" I tell him. He nods. smiling to himself. "i hate to tell people my major, they tend to not understand." he is begging for me to ask..so I play along. "whats your major>" I ask. Evidently he is studying to be a brain surgeon, with a double major in philosophy. "so i will be a surgeon with morals" yak yak yak.

He turns to my boyfriend, surveys his attire with detest and says "so what do you do?" ..........Josh turns to him and says "i still live with my mom - i sit on my ass and when I need money I sell drugs." and he turns back around.

the kid is at a loss for words. and at that moment I realize why I love Josh. He fucking rocks thats why!

Josh than proceeds to do the turkey gobble from southpark, and in turn is cast some heinous stares.

We have good times.

All the nuerosurgeons can take their lattes and their large vocab and choke on it. all that I need in life, is a few good friends, sothpark and sarcasm. I am ready.

P.S. did anyone know that ben is so small and adorable? did anyone know that he FUCKING RAWKS?? thought I'd let you know.

Good times

| Stereo>

Home | Older | Rings | Tests | G-Book | Bio | Profile | Notes | Design | Host