-

2003-03-03 @ 11:15 p.m.

Well tonight i joined the ranks of all the cool kids, all the kids that think outside the box, and question reality - and all that jazz.

no i did not drop acid, or eat mushrooms. I watch Vanilla Sky. and i won't pretend to be enlightened, or changed. I am just confused to be honest.

Like - what?

I mean it was a relativley good movie, and it defintiley kept my eyebrows burrowed...but at the same time it annoyed me. For several reasons

one - i am highly annoyable. Meaning i get annoyed at almost anything, if it is not cut and dry. Thats me. Mrs. Cut and Dry

two - penelope cruz is so confusingly beautiful, that sitting next to my boyfriend, i felt like a shimmering pile of invisible. My hair felt too light, and curly - while hers is dark and stark. My nose and lips felt too small...and frankly - my ass felt too ghetto. I felt uncultured, and uninteresting. I know it was just a movie. but sometimes, during movies, i fall in love with the characters, and the people who play them become them - you know. So I was pale in comparison to penelope. and Josh probably thought so too.

third - the mask bothered me. Lets be honest. Its hard to take tom seriously when he resembles a jim carrey movie.

and last - sometimes, even good movies - try to hard to make you say "wow that moved me/made me think ect" and i don't think it should be that hard to watch a movie. I don't think you should have to think so much to love it. Take Pretty in Pink for example.

whatever happened to the standard 80's movie?

all intellectual and shit.

| Stereo>

Home | Older | Rings | Tests | G-Book | Bio | Profile | Notes | Design | Host