-

2003-03-22 @ 10:58 p.m.

yesterday I met my aunt at Green Hill Yacht and Country Club for lunch. No she is not a member, she is their accountant, and I got a free meal.

hard to enjoy when the big screen television is airing live coverage of the united states and britian bombing bahgdad. Over the course of my 20 minute meal, I had the delightful experience of seeing them bomb the shit out of over 25 building that saddam or his people were possibly located. And it dawned on me that this was possibly the most fucked up thing i had ever seen.

It was worse than me craning my neck to see the scene of a car accident. I was actually watching us murder innocent people - wether we wanted to or not.

I had to excuse myself from the table. I went into the bathroom and threw up. Sounds dramatic but i couldn't help myself. I don't know if I am anti-war. I am not going to pretend that i know enough about it to say

I wouldn't protest, because i think its pointless, and the lot of protesters are just college kids trying to be anti-establishment - without really understanding the deep roots of our conflict with Iraq. But i am not pro-bush either.

I am a 19 year old kid - that sees my peers over there fighting for soemthing that they possibly do not understand. Some of them love the same movies as me, and the same music, some of them still feels pangs in their gut when the one they love is near. Some of them are still fresh faced, and unjaded. and all I can think - is that it is not right,and it is not fair.

but life isn't fair. Isn't that what they tell us?

i'm so assauged.

NOT!

| Stereo>

Home | Older | Rings | Tests | G-Book | Bio | Profile | Notes | Design | Host