more like hammerWACKS!

2004-03-07 @ 10:33 p.m.

My boyfriend in highschool was this guy who was really into phish. He liked other music. Medeski martin and wood, amon tobin, you know - whatever sounds semi-obscure. and i mean, he was cool for that reason, among others. Doug was the type of kid that you didn't notice in the hallway really. he had shaggy hair, and big eyebrows, and the best bottom lip i have ever met. he played guitar and ate mushrooms and smoked pot like he was payed for it. we used to take bong hits in his attic 3 hours out of every school day, and we would have worms competitions (its a video game) and argue about politics and and anything else that seemed grown up and important. But what did we know?

and he used to eat cold pizza and when he laughed he'd lift his legs up in the air.

I thought i would love doug forever. I don't know why. but i thought i would.

it is only now that i realize that he was a music snob and a pot head, and semi boring.

but my point is, the other night i called him to see how he was doing, and he didn't answer so i left a message.

he called me backt he next morning, and told me he was sorry - he didn't hear the phone ring, he was in HAMMERJACKs.

hammerjacks is a skeezy white trash dance club that plays really shitty techno music.

and noone admits to going there.

and i dunno.

I guess doug has changed. which scares me.

or maybe he's secretly sucked all along. what the hell

| Stereo>

Home | Older | Rings | Tests | G-Book | Bio | Profile | Notes | Design | Host