-

2002-07-28 @ 1:22 p.m.

Last night I saw weezer at merriweather. I wasn't all that jazzed to see them becuase - i have been a little pissed at them latley. I have jsut thought they are being too hasty to make GOOD music, like that of Blue and Pinkerton and old b-sides.

So i went, - it was my 4th weezer concert...and i was a little annoyed at the 12 year old girls and the kids with their parents. maybe its wrong of me - but sometimes i think to appreciate anything you have to embrace its roots. and The green album and Maladroit are not the roots of weezer.

so i was being a brat. But let me tell you THEY FUCKING ROCKED MY WORLD. they played a plethra of old stuff and i was soooooooooo excited and i danced and screamed.

THEY PLAYED BUTTERFLY. THEY PLAYED THE GOOD LIFE. THEY PLAYED GETCHOO. THEY PLAYED HOLIDAY. and many more wonderous songs. I appreciate tehm all over again. maybe they haven't sold out entirley. maybe they want to make millions of dollars and be rich and famous, but when it comes down to it, they know what there REAL fans want. so i was happy.

I missed Doug last night. He took me to my fist weezer concert years ago and he would have had fun. we would have had fun.

they closed with only in dreams - as always but it was still beautiful. they extened it by about five minutes and they build up was so intense i was having a musical orgasm. you ever get them? they are fun.

ps. they played surf wax too....yay.

| Stereo>

Home | Older | Rings | Tests | G-Book | Bio | Profile | Notes | Design | Host