-

2003-01-31 @ 9:38 a.m.

i found a shirt that smelled like you and it made me rumple inside

stomach knotted, heart falling. Thats how i felt. rumpled

i closed my eyes and inhaled. I pretended you were there as I curled on my bed like a child

but the shirt wasn't solid enough, it didn't hold a body, only a smell. when i opened my eyes i was alone

i guess there is no use in pretending. Games are for children, and playtime was over the minute you turned blue.

both literally and figurativley

and i always was the queen of melodrama, crying into a shirt, kissing a picture. but i do it alone

i do it all alone

and to me - that is the worst part.

you left me a shirt, and you left me alone. rumpled and childlike

and i can't say i miss you. or that i hate you. but your smell is not enough

and your promise is unsubstantial and unfulfilling

all i want in reality is to have you here, no words,just body.

| Stereo>

Home | Older | Rings | Tests | G-Book | Bio | Profile | Notes | Design | Host