-

2003-02-06 @ 10:53 p.m.

I've gotten so I can go days without your face/and its almost like you're dead/its almost like you learned

and i can speak easy without a shake in my voice/when you return i will be confused/my hands won't know just what to do

and the night is so quiet now/and i know that my heart beats/i hear it/so tell me why that sounds scares me/tell me why its a surprise

without you i would die/i thought/but you are not here/and my heart still beats/so all that i knew to to be true/is gone

maybe i should be glad/maybe i should thank god/and the stars/for this chance to experience all this pain/lifes dirty lessons/gods gentle murder

each chance could be like birth/but it feels like suicide/loving you/having you here

i can take as much as you give me/but i still deserve more/always have/always knew

and tonight the flicker/and the dancing/of the tv/is my friend/but i'd rather be alone/with that/than scared and empty with you

come home/my love/to lipstick and lies/come home/my love/I miss you/so/the sound of your voice/makes me cry

| Stereo>

Home | Older | Rings | Tests | G-Book | Bio | Profile | Notes | Design | Host